Arizona IOLTA Banks

Participation in Arizona's IOLTA program is voluntary for financial institutions. Financial institutions are invited to submit the Annual Participation Certification to become approved participants in the program. The financial institutions listed below have submitted the 2018-2019 Participation Certification, which became effective July 1st, 2018, and are approved participants in the Arizona IOLTA program.

For information regarding bank closures and/or acquisitions please refer to: or

FDIC updates

Arizona Attorney General's Office Issues Opinion on IOLTA Interest

Click column heading to sort by column.

2015-2016 Participating Banks

Committed to remitting 100% of IOLTA interest
1st Bank Yuma ***
Alerus Financial NA ***
Alliance Bank of Arizona - a division of Western Alliance Bank ***
AmTrust Bank - a division of New York Community Bank
Arizona Bank & Trust ***
Arizona Federal Credit Union ***
Bank 34 ***
Bank of America ***
Bank of the West ***
Bankers Trust ***
BBVA Compass Bank ***
Bell Bank ***
BMO Harris Bank ***
BNC National Bank ***
BOK Financial ***
Canyon Community Bank ***
Capital Bank ***
Carrollton Bank ***
CIT Bank ***
Comerica Bank ***
Commerce Bank of Arizona ***
Enterprise Bank & Trust (formerly Valley Capital Bank N A and Legacy Bank) ***
Esquire Bank ***
FineMark National Bank & Trust ***
First Choice Bank ***
First Federal Bank ***
First Fidelity Bank ***
First International Bank & Trust ***
First Savings Bank ***
First Western Trust Bank ***
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company fka Ironstone Bank ***
FirstBank ***
Five Star Bank ***
Foothills Bank ***
Gateway Commercial Bank ***
Great Western Bank ***
Horizon Community Bank ***
JPMorgan Chase Bank NA ***
KS State Bank ***
Meadows Bank ***
Metro Phoenix Bank ***
MidFirst Bank ***
Mission Bank ***
Mountain America Credit Union ***
National Bank of Arizona ***
Northern Trust Bank ***
Opus Bank ***
Parkway Bank ***
Pinal County Federal Credit Union ***
Pinnacle Bank ***
Pinnacle Bank/Bank of Colorado ***
RepublicBankAz N A ***
Solera National Bank ***
Stearns Bank ***
Sunflower Bank ***
Sunwest Bank (formerly First State Bank) ***
UMB Bank ***
US Bank ***
Vantage West Credit Union ***
Washington Federal ***
Wells Fargo Bank ***
West Valley National Bank ***
Western Bank ***
Western Bank-Division of Amer Natl Bank (FKA Stonebridge Bank) ***
Western State Bank ***

FDIC Updates

On June 22, 2010, the FDIC adopted a final rule extending the TAG program including restrictions on the interest calculations on NOW deposit. Please note that IOLTA accounts are approved separately from other types of NOW deposits and thus are not subject to the rate restriction guidelines. For details, visit and  For additional FDIC deposit insurance updates, visit

Arizona Attorney General's Office Issues Opinion on IOLTA Interest

Arizona Attorney General Opinion I09-005 concludes that, under Arizona law, the Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education owns the entire beneficial interest in and has the exclusive right to the interest income generated, minus a reasonable service charge or fee, on trust accounts required to be established by attorneys pursuant to the provisions of the Arizona State Bar's Interest on Lawyers Trust Accounts ("IOLTA") program, established by Rule 43 of the Rules of the Supreme Court. Read Opinion.

Return to top